I'm OK


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangsu » Nanjing
May 15th 2008
Published: May 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So, as you've probably heard, there has been a disastrous earthquake in the Sichuan province of China. It's really a tragedy what's happened. I've been getting a lot of emails these last few days to make sure that I'm OK. I just wanted to let everyone know that I am 100% fine. I am very far from the epicenter of the earthquake. Here in Nanjing it was just a small tremor. My friends who live/work in tall building said that they definitely felt it. I, on the other hand, didn't feel a thing in my ground floor apartment.

Just thought you'd like to know.

I promise that I will be publishing a long overdue blog very very soon.


Much love,
美国Mike

Advertisement



15th May 2008

Happy to Hear Miguel is alright
I think about you often mi amigo and I am super relieved to know you are ok. I know you were pretty far from the epicenter, but it's good to see you write just the same. With Myanmar and China, Kristine and I feel so helpless. It sucks! So, be good and give out lots of love for us. You now are the incarnate of the White family lovefest over there! Love ya bro. Matty White

Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0224s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb