Nice trip to Zhangjiajie


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Hunan » Zhangjiajie
September 15th 2010
Published: September 17th 2010
Edit Blog Post

At the end of Aug, I made my former boss to invite me on a trip to Zhangjiajie to enjoy the beautiful scenery there. I had a great time there not only because it is beautiful there, but also because I had a reunion with my friends.

We took one hour evening flight from Xi'an to Zhangjiajie Lotus airport, sounds like a romantic airport, but it is a very small and basic airport. Upon arrival, we ate out in a local barbecue restaurant with cold beer till mid night. The name of the restaurant is called Xiang Ge La. We drank beer and barbecued there with pork and vegetables.

I arrived there later than anybody else because I had to deal with my client, Lauren, who wanted to travel to Beijing from Shanghai from 27 Aug to 28 Aug. I was about half an hour late. When I got there, they had started to eat the delicious dinner. However, as you may know, Hunan is home to Chairman Mao, and Hunan cuisine is also called Xiangcai 湘菜 in Chinese, and it is very hot and spicy. Most people got sick after dinner.

After dinner, we were transferred back to our hotel, Zhangjiajie Huatian Hotel. We had a good sleep and ready for tomorrow's trip

Next day, we visited the Wuling Scenic area-World Natural Heritage listed by UNESCO in 1992. Want to know more about my travel experience, please stay on my blog!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0429s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb