Last entry before leaving China part 1


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Hubei » Wuhan
June 13th 2011
Published: June 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well, my final entry before I leave for my return to Canada. I have been here in China for 3 and a half years. During that time, I have grown accustomed to many different things, and still learning about the culture and its people. I have still not gotten accustomed to many other things, and probably never will. It is with a heavy heart that i do leave, but i know that the students i have taught will grow into bright hard working people with strong values. I also hope that they students will remember the lessons i have taught them not only inside the classroom but about life. I have also learned so much from them as they have from me. I learned from them to cherish the innocence of life, to great each day with a smile. Their carefree wonder of the world, that everyone is a friend to be trusted. I have made many friends here, many good friends and some that turned out not to be friends. I have learned much about them about the interactions among the Chinese people as i have about myself.
China, and much of Asia, is shrouded in mystery for some, intrigue and suspense for others. For some its an escape, from a mundane existence we would have back in our native country. Being here has been an experience that will last me a lifetime. the memories and the knowledge i gotten about life while i was here. For my friends in China, both Chinese and foreign, my time there has left me a changed person, more wiser, filled with hope for the future, both personal and professional. For those wishing to come here, my suggestion is do. Come, but be equipped with an open mind and take in the wonders that this area has to offer because you would be surprised to find that you can probably learn more from it then you originally thought.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.031s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0163s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb