Welcome to The Circumnavigator


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Hubei » Wuhan
March 17th 2013
Published: March 17th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Welcome to my travelblog.

I am currently living in Wuhan, China and working there as a teacher. I get paid shit but I have a lot of fun in the process. I hope to use this as a stepping stone to travel all over the world. I know it's a dream that is a bit out there, but I'd like to work at it and continue pushing towards that goal.

This blog will document some of my experiences, both positive and negative, that I will have in China.

I look forward to making some new friends through this blog. Please read this and subscribe if you like. If not then I apologize for disappointing you 😊

Some notes:

I don''t use names in this blog. So, I just give them nicknames or placeholders. Some examples:

American = American foreigner who is my co-worker
British = British foreigner. Also my co-worker
Australian = Australian foreigner who is also my co-worker
Couple = American couple (D. Boy and D. Girl). Also co-workers.
Japanese #1: Japanese foreign teacher. Lives next to me. Basically a shut-in.
Japanese #2: Japanese foreign teacher. Slightly overweight.
D. West = My sub-boss
The Boss = Man in charge of my living conditions and school finances
Vice-Boss = In charge of the more academic side of the department
C-Student D = Student currently tandem tutoring English/Chinese with me.
Nerdy CG = Nerdy friend of C-Student D
Miyagi = Owner of a foreign language club
Michael Jordan = 60+ year old stereotypical Asian man who is ridiculously good at basketball
C-Teacher A = Chinese-English teacher at my university
VG Freak = Gives English lectures at Miyagi's on Wednesdays.

Man Student = Placeholder for nondescript male student
Woman Student = Placeholder for nondescript female student
SSES = Super-Smart English Student
Female Target = Nondescript target for hedonistic thoughts

Advertisement



Tot: 0.186s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb