untitled


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Hubei » Wuhan
September 21st 2008
Published: September 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

I was sick all week, so I didn’t do much worth writing about. Basically, I had a nasty cough that made it nearly impossible to sleep, and a soar throat that killed my voice. My TESL course emphasized the idea that there should be more Student Talk Time than Teacher Talk Time in the classroom; from that standpoint my hardly being able to speak at all might be seen as an advantage. Anyway, I’m feeling much better today, and I’m hoping that I’ll be 100% back to normal by tomorrow.

I have one more week of teaching before my week long vacation starts. I’m still not entirely sure where I’m going to go, but Shanghai is looking likely right now.

Advertisement



21st September 2008

HI
I have a friend in Shanghai! I told her about you and she suggested that you guys meet up if/when you visit there -- you could have a tour guide! Her LJ name is "lastimpression" :) Tell her I sent you!
22nd September 2008

Sorry to hear you have been sick.....and glad to hear you are feeling better!

Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0265s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb