The Last Christmas Party of the Season


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Hubei » Danjiangkou
December 27th 2009
Published: December 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

One of the TablesOne of the TablesOne of the Tables

Ruth, Alex, Jessi, Priscilla, Zoe, Jession, Melinda and Melissa
I woke up this morning around 10:15. I should have gotten up earlier. Kyle came and borrowed my big pot so he could make mashed potatoes. I decided I should get up. I went and checked outside our building to see if anyone was selling onions. They weren't.

I decided to go ahead and start the mushrooms. I'm really glad I did because I finished after 11:45.. which is when we were supposed to be there. I used oil, garlic, salt and pepper. They turned out really well. I accidentally cut my finger a little bit when I was cutting the mushrooms.

I walked over to the teacher's canteen with the mushrooms and two drinks. I got to the bottom of the stairs in front of my building when Eartha and Zoe came running asking if they could help. I ended up only carrying one drink. I got there and then had to run back to my apartment to get the other drink and my gift.

We got started a little late, but it turned out to be really good. We had shake and bake chicken, chili, mashed potatoes, mushrooms, stuffing, and cauliflower with cheese. For dessert: cheesecake,
Part of the Other TablePart of the Other TablePart of the Other Table

Dillon, Sunny, Stella, Hillary and Eartha
cookies and brownies. It was a really good meal. Everyone liked it.

We played Dirty Santa. It was a lot of fun... everyone stole gifts and had a really good time. I think everyone ended up pretty happy with their presents. I got a smurf. I was pretty pumped. Jessi went and put on her Santa suit and handed out candy bags to everyone. It was fun. Stella put the suit on after that. It was funny.

After we did that we cleaned up and went back to Jessi's. We were all exhausted.. but it was good to have some quiet moments. I think Priscilla almost fell asleep. haha. We all kind of hung out a little after it was over. We ate some oreo cheesecake and cookies and drank apple cider. Everyone left, and I hung out with Kyle and Jessi for a few minutes and then went down to my apartment.

I was going to take a nap, but I decided to catch up on updates instead. I figured if I was going to take a nap I wanted it to be a good long one. I didn't have enough time for that because we
Some More of the GroupSome More of the GroupSome More of the Group

Hillary, Julie and Nikki
had to be at the English Chinese Festival at 7:30.

Kyle and Jessi knocked about 7:15. We walked over to the hall. There were 17 acts including Jamey and Priscilla. It wasn't too bad. The sound was terrible, but everyone was pretty good. Nahoko performed, and after it was over Kyle sent her a message in Japanese. The way he did it was real secretive, and it took a long time. Jessi asked him what he was doing, and he told her. She told me what he was doing and asked if she should throw up or roll her eyes. I told her I rolled my eyes. haha. They kept bringing us stuff to drink.. Kyle, Jessi and I got tea. Neither Kyle nor I waned it, so Jessi drank 5 cups of tea. It was pretty awesome. She had to pee like nobody's business and ran back to the apartment building after it was over.

I came back to my apartment and am watching the Dark Knight. I ate some stuffing Priscilla gave me and ate some candy. I'm about to go to bed. I'm so tired. It's been a really long break that hasn't felt like
More of the GroupMore of the GroupMore of the Group

Wendy, Felica (Flicka) and Sunny
a break at all. I'm actually ready for classes. ha.

Well, that closes my day. I hope you had a super one.. I did.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Julie and StellaJulie and Stella
Julie and Stella

Stella is a mess!
Me and Julie Me and Julie
Me and Julie

with Nikki in the background.
My PresentsMy Presents
My Presents

The Smurf and my candy


Tot: 0.185s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 67; dbt: 0.122s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb