WOW


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Henan
July 25th 2008
Published: July 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I have not had time to post entries of late, and I have so much to catch up on. I am almost out of time now at the internet cafe, so this will be short, but today was a big WOW! I hope to post pictures tomorrow, and you will see for yourself! Megan and I traveled to a distant county to the east to visit friends of mine, and we had the most amazing trip! Charles and Mary are teachers and were students of mine 4 years ago. They came here to Xinyang to see me 2 years ago, so it was my turn to go visit them. I had no idea what we were heading into on our 4 plus hour bus ride to the mountains. I wish we could have stayed longer. Parts of the trip were difficult - like the bus ride there and back and the headache I have had for the past 2 days, but it was well worth any discomforts. Please watch for pictures and the rest of the story!

Hopefully I can fill you in more on the past few days too.

Linda and Megan

Advertisement



Tot: 0.284s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0803s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb