College sports meeting


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Henan » Zhengzhou
April 27th 2010
Published: April 28th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hi All,

Me and Daniela watched the college's sports meeting yesterday. What a great day. We were so tired by the time we got home.

We were very lucky as the weather was beautiful, sunny and warm. We were treated to a great day. The day started off with an opening ceremony, which the students had been practicing for over a week. We watched a demonstration of Tai-che and then a demonstration of gymnastics. I don't remember sports days being like this when I was at school, I know it was a long time ago before I get some sarcastic comments.

The students were very entusiastic and cheered themselves hoarse cheering for there classmates. We learnt how to shout come on in chinese, don't ask me to write it as it would only be wrong.

The weather is warming up nicely here. We have a long weekend this weekend with it being May Day so we're going to go to Kaifeng for the weekend. really looking forward to that as it's our first time out and about and I can practice my really bad chinese 😊.

Anyhow pop pickers we hope you enjoy the photos. I even tried to get some action shots.

Until the next time

Zaijian




Additional photos below
Photos: 66, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



30th April 2010

Hello
Hi,David.I'm Sunny. What a wonderful place here. I have never entered any English Blogs before. What you wrote is that We watched a demonstration of Tai-che, in fact,the right chinese is Tai-ji. :) We really glad to enjoy the sports meeting with you and Dani.
21st May 2011

I can tell you that the way to shout come on is "jiayou!" haha ...this time I'm your teacher~~

Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0252s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb