Nanjing and Kaifeng


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Henan » Kaifeng
August 6th 2011
Published: September 30th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I only spent the day in Nanjing and didn't even go and see the famous porcelain tower. Did have a slightly interesting run in with a soldier, funny and scary all in one. Then off I went to Kaifeng, eh ya; I didn't really feel either place so I didn't stay that long at either. Just short stops before making it to Luoyang.


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement

Scary...OooopsScary...Oooops
Scary...Oooops

I obviously didn't get the memo that you cannot take pics of soldiers. Scary moment when this guy, gun and all, MARCHED UP TO ME, and told me not to take pics. OMG was so petrified, thought about running for it, but how far would I get with a gun with a gun, so I just smiled and left as quickly as I could hehehe
DSCN0284DSCN0284
DSCN0284

Didn't realise that I bought a hard seat ticket instead of a hard sleeper. Resulted in my first all night in an uncomfortable seat journey in China.
DSCN0285DSCN0285
DSCN0285

Random really nice students I met on the train.
SnailsSnails
Snails

hmmmmm first time eating them and they were really really good :-)
DSCN0294DSCN0294
DSCN0294

Other random interesting food at the night market


Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.036s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb