Hello - From China!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Hebei » Tangshan » Zunhua
August 29th 2012
Published: August 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Welcome to my apartmentWelcome to my apartmentWelcome to my apartment

Here's the view when you walk into the apartment. Straight ahead is the laundry room, to the left is the office, to the right is my bedroom.
After a total of 22 hours of travel time (15 of which were spent in the air), I made it to China in one piece.

I was met at the airport by the Assistant to the Director of the International Department. As the native English teacher, I am apparently a part of the International Department.

We arrived at the school's campus just before 11p.m. Because it was so dark, I wasn't able to get much of an impression of the campus or the areas that we drove through.

When I walked into my apartment, I was pleasantly surprised to find that it totally exceeded my expectations. After Korea, I was pretty much ready to settle for anything that had atleast two doors and didn't have a kitchen that double as a living room that tripled as my bedroom.

However, that's not at all what this apartment is like. I have included a picture tour of the apartment, which consists of 4 seperate rooms and some hall space! WOW! The apartment had also been cleaned before I arrived, and stocked with some fruit, bread, and juice. Very thoughtful.

The downside? The people who cleaned my apartment left
Let's turn rightLet's turn rightLet's turn right

When you walk in and turn right, you are in the office.
all the windows open to air it out. They didn't bother to pull down the screens, so TONS of bugs got into the apartment. Yesterday, I killed a spider that I can only describe as a tarantula, and when I came home today, I found that grasshopper hanging out on the wall. I've since pulled my screens down, but I keep finding bugs that got in before and have been hiding out.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

The officeThe office
The office

Note the very large windows allowing a lot of natural light
And to the left...And to the left...
And to the left...

If you turn left after you walk in, you are going to my bedroom. Look at the huge tv on the wall. Too bad there are no English channels
my bedroommy bedroom
my bedroom

Here's my bedroom. Again, note the wall of windows.
The kitchenThe kitchen
The kitchen

If you walk into the apartment and go straight into the laundry room, then turn left, you are in the kitchen.
The bathroomThe bathroom
The bathroom

In case you were curious
Oh HeyOh Hey
Oh Hey

This is what happens when you leave the windows open with no screens.


30th August 2012

Very nice!
I like the apartment!
30th August 2012

Lovely!
That's an impressive living space! Can't wait to hear about your classes!

Tot: 0.175s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1391s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb