Signing off from China


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Hangzhou
June 24th 2010
Published: June 25th 2010
Edit Blog Post

TRAVEL PLANS:
Tomorrow afternoon we will leave Hangzhou and Zhejiang University for good on an 11-hour overnight train to Beijing. We will stay in Beijing for 4 days and visit the Great Wall, the Forbidden City, and a few other places. Then will take the grueling 17 hour flight back to the United States.

This will probably be my last blog from China, since I probably won't have time to write another one from Beijing. However, I will post another blog once I'm back in the US that covers everything we did in Beijing. I know it seems ridiculous to post a travel blog once I'm done traveling, but there will be some really cool stuff on it for anyone who is interested.

THANK YOU'S:
I'd like to take a quick moment to thank everyone for following, especially those who posted comments. Hearing from family and friends really means a lot on a trip like this and I apologize for not responding to each comment. I'd also like to ask everyone to please be very patient with me after my return. I am going to be exhausted and jet-lagged. I look forward to seeing and hearing from each of you, but please be patient if it takes me a few days to respond to phone calls and text messages.

I'll close out this last blog with a few particularly flattering photos of the guys in our study abroad group. I look forward to seeing you all in a little over a week!

David Simpson



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0876s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb