Empty beaches and small villages


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Hainan » Boao
July 9th 2014
Published: July 6th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Hi All,

I travelled onto the east coast of Hainan to Bo'ao. It is home to the Bo'ao Asian Forum, a meeting of officials, academics and economists from all over Asia.

After dropping my bags off at the hotel I went off for a walk around. There are some really pretty little villages almost in Bo'ao itself. Again it's strange seeing the Chinese style in this setting. I then went off to the beach where I saw an incident. There were some guys swimming in the sea, quite near to the beach, when I first arrived. I went for a little stroll further up the beach and was sat looking over the ocean. I could then hear some cries and as I looked over to my right i could see these two guys crying for help and obviously in trouble. A boat quickly went out to them, fortunately, and managed to drag them aboard. As I walked back the fishermen were really having a go at these two guys.

Second day I spent on the beach where there was almost no one. Really beautiful sea and beach and a smashing little place. I really enjoyed my short time here.

Enjoy the photos

Jah Bless


Additional photos below
Photos: 84, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0339s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb