What's Up ?


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Zhuhai
November 27th 2015
Published: November 27th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Hey Guys !

After beeing busy for the last month I decided it was time for another update on whats going in.

I’ve been in China for more than 3 month already and a daily routine has start to set in.

Last week I successfully passed all my Chinese mid-term-tests in University and I’m currently preparing on my next test on December 6th. This test will be an official test called HSK test which I can later use for job applications etc. The Hsk tests are split up in 6 levels, of which I will be tested in the 3rd. Besides studying for my Mid-term-exams I also took some free time and went on further adventuring Zhuhai. During normal School days I normally spend my free time either studying with my friend Dima ( He’s from Russia) or meeting with my friends just outside of our school at “ Nan Men “ ( south Gate).”Nan Men “is a place right next to our University consisting of a small village with a bunch of fun places and restaurants to visit.

Besides spending time at “nan men “I also often meet my friends at “ Huafa Shangdou “ ,a
Guangdong food with Chinese friendGuangdong food with Chinese friendGuangdong food with Chinese friend

This was probably one of the best Dinners I had in China so far. Consisting of Guangdong food , every dish as an amazing flavor ( Sadly also quite expensive).
mega Mall about 10 Minutes on foot next to my Home. Being the newest and one of the biggest Malls in Zhuhai, it’s full of good shops and restaurants with an astonishing variety of food from the Guangdong Province to even McDonald’s and Pizza Hut for when I’m craving for some American food. Going to play computer Games in an internet café is also a really popular way to spend you free time here in China and I’ve been to a variety of Cafes here with my Chinese friends. Another famous place in Zhuhai is called: “Gongbei”. It has a Port which leads to the nearby city of Macao.

Macao, as Hong Kong, is one of the special administration zones in China. Being the last European Colony in Asia under the control of Portugal until the 1999, it now became the most densely populated region in the world while also being of the richest cities in the world, thanks to the fact that Gambling is allowed there ( It’s not in Mainland China), thus having a huge income through tourism. Sadly I haven’t found time yet to travel to it, but I’m planning on going to Macau as well
Halloween at HomeHalloween at HomeHalloween at Home

Pumpkin Carving !
as Hong Kong next January. Anyways, at Gongbei there a bunch of shops and other fun places to visit and I've been there a couple of times already.

During the last weeks there has also been an Cross-fitt Competition in my local Gym. While only about 15 Competetors showed up i still had a lot of fun and made some good friends. ( I scored 3rd ).

With my Chinese Host-family I’ve been also visiting different places in Zhuhai. We went to a couple of Parks here in Zhuhai, enjoying the surprisingly good weather. November was a really good Month and we had nice temperatures from 25-30 degrees with good air and a lot of sunshine. During the last two days we had strong wind and temperatures around 15-20 degrees, so maybe now it’s starting to get cold ….

For now my thoughts are on the Upcoming Test and Christmas , which is also the birthday of Christine and Crystal.

So let's hope in the next Blog i can tell you guys how easy the test was 😊 ( pretty unlikely since its reaaallly hard ... 😞 )



Anyways ,if you have any further questions, please feel free to inbox me and be sure to check out the Pictures below !

See you Guys !

-Linus


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement

Cross-fit Competition Cross-fit Competition
Cross-fit Competition

As you can see I clearly lost the Plank competition . ( Since I had time to take the photo ;) )
Lunch with friendsLunch with friends
Lunch with friends

For Lunch we often go to this Korean Restaurant in Nan Men . Of course all my korean friends love having some "home-style" food .
More Guangdong foodMore Guangdong food
More Guangdong food

Lunch with Gary
ClassroomClassroom
Classroom

I only have 8 Classmates
After LunchAfter Lunch
After Lunch

After Lunch, enjoying the sun with a cold drink.
FriendsFriends
Friends

As Y'all can see this is a recent picture since we are all wearing jackets :)


Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0603s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb