News about Uni,Food and more !


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Zhuhai
September 21st 2015
Published: September 21st 2015
Edit Blog Post

Lunch with friendsLunch with friendsLunch with friends

After Class we went to a nearby restaurant to have some lunch. Besides having many different options inside of the University, there are many Shops and restaurants just next to the Uni
你好 Ni Hao !

Hey Guys ! So its been more than a month now that I have lived in Zhuhai and its time for a little update with what is going on in my life right now.



The first 3 weeks of my stay so far where really interesting and I think a good start for me to adjust to the Chinese culture and food.

While Jeff the Dad was working in Beijing, Ingrid took me to different places here in Guangdong ( The Province I live in ).

We went to an Ocean Theme Park, to a small replica of the summer palace from Beijing, and we stayed for 2 nights at a Hotel on a nearby Mountain where we went wild water rafting.

Besides all of this we also went to the nearby Mega-metropolis Guangzhou with a population of 13. Million People.

After 3 weeks of exploring Guangdong and Zhuhai my Uni started, and I had to readjust to getting up really early again …. :D



吉林 大 学

JiLin Da xue = JiLin University

Im Currently attending the JiLin Univesity of Zhuhai. I have
Bruce LeeBruce LeeBruce Lee

On our way to Guangzhou, we had a stop at the Hometown of Bruce Lee
around 4 hours of classes each day from 8-12am. The University is about 30 Minutes away from my home by Bus.

Depending on the class I have about 6-10 Classmates. I was surprised to find out that almost all of the foreign Students are from South Korea, while only one Girl is from Thailand and one Guy is from Russia.

Learning Chinese is not only a big challenge but also a lot of fun. Once I have learned some more Chinese and have a better understanding of the language I will write an Blog entry about learning Chinese !



So,yeah, I have a great time in China so far 😊 . The Weather is awesome (around 30 Degrees (85F) everyday), my host-family is really friendly and the Uni is fun.

The first three weeks of getting to know Guangdong where a great time , but so far it is great to be able to finally learn Chinese !



My next Blog entry will be about the Chinese food, and I’m telling you, I’m really excited to tell about the Food 😊



So stay tuned !


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Dr. Sun Memorial Dr. Sun Memorial
Dr. Sun Memorial

Sun Yat-sen was the Chinese Georg washington. He was the first president of the Repuplic of China and referrd to as the Father of the Nation
Guangzhou tower ( Canton Tower)Guangzhou tower ( Canton Tower)
Guangzhou tower ( Canton Tower)

On of the tallest towers in the World , reaching up to 600 Meters. On Top of this Tower was a Free Fall Ride , wich of course I had to give it a try :) While the Drop was only about 50 Meters, the view was astonishing !
Gongbei  Shopping CenterGongbei  Shopping Center
Gongbei Shopping Center

Gongbei is the Port leading to the nearby City of Macau. In this Mall you can buy loads of cheap stuff
JiLin Dormitories  JiLin Dormitories
JiLin Dormitories

Yeah , I know , looks a lot like a Prison ... But it is actually a nice place to live in .


Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0542s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb