Trainings House


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Zhuhai
August 16th 2015
Published: August 16th 2015
Edit Blog Post

After 20 hours in a plane and many more at the Airports, I finally arrived at the Trainings-house in Beijing at 2am.

Besides getting to know many other Au-Pairs, I was also trained in simple Housework tasks and how to interact and teach Chinese children.

So far my Stay has been really nice and relaxing. I live in a gated Community with about 30 Skyscrapers.

During my stay there were many different Au-Pairs in the Trainings house.

While most of them are new and from Germany, there were also one from Brazil and one from Colombia who were more experience and could teach me a thing or two.

Besides the Au-Pairs is also the Family of the Trainer consisting of her Husband, Grandmother and her 5 year old girl, staying in the Apartment.

The typical Lunch we have is Jiaozi (Dumplings) with Soya-Sauce.

The District is actually really nice. Having a lot of Green Spaces and Lakes between the buildings. During the day there are always people walking or doing sports outside.

But once you step outside of the gated community you will find a dirty and crowded environment. Also during my stay there were a couple of days where the air was so polluted that you couldn’t see far. The smog is a huge problem in Beijing, but besides that, the city is really appealing to me. Just wandering to the streets, watching the people is really interesting.

Sadly my stay in Beijing is short, and limited to the area of the Trainings house so I can’t do any sightseeing.

I’m planning on coming back tho 😊 .


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.067s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb