Finally found the Time to Update the Blog


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Zhuhai
July 3rd 2012
Published: July 3rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

I was so busy the last weeks – unbelievable… So I am sorry to keep you waiting guys!

I will keep it short this time though!


• I ate Jujube for the first time – I cannot really say what it is, though. Some kind of date I would guess, but somewhat different. Because I actually hate dates but I like to eat Jujube 😉
• You have free Wi-Fi everywhere here…but it is actually called “GovWiFi” …now, what does that mean? Is it from the government?oO and if so will they watch my every move when I use it? Haha
• I found myself in a really dangerous, life threatening situation – a HUUUUGE cockroach was attacking me in the bathroom! I only had 2 choices run or shower first. Well I choose the later one (because I was already in the shower and the cockroach outside) and afterwards got dressed super fast and called the grandma of my host family for help 😉
• It IS really hard to find sugar free tea in China… now sine I really hate cold (green/herb) tea with sugar I was constantly trying to find some. And after some comparing and puzzling about Chinese Character that may or may not stand for sugar free I managed to find some. Thing is – you can only buy it in 7/11 or other bigger supermarkets… well better that nothing



So I know this is a short one but this is it for now because I will finish my new entry by the end of this week! So stay tuned because I will give you reports about Guangzhou, a short trip to Shenzhen and Hong Kong J

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.037s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb