Beer and pictures


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Zhuhai
August 26th 2008
Published: August 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Not much to say. No word on my luggage today. I was going to use a friend's computer and call United for free (vs Skype which would cost $ and require me to remember my headset) but there are password issues. So tomorrow...

Went back to Jusco again. For 25 yuan ($3-4) I got 3 amazing sushi for lunch, a large steamed bread cake thing, 3 things of ramen, 3 large bags of dried fruit (for lunch tomorrow and the next 2 days with the ramen), and bottled water. I love this country!!

Here are a few more pics. My first meal in Hong Kong was Krispy Kreme. And my first beer in Zhuhai.
I have more pics on my camera of the hotel's signs and the war memorial park I went to this afternoon. Hope to get those uploaded soon. But my battery on here was LOW and I didn't have an adaptor (good ol' checked luggage strikes again). Now I do and I'm charging up here in the Star Coffee Pizza. Which does have pretty good pizza. And cheap beer (that bottle in the pic was on special for 10 yuan, or $1.50).

Tomorrow I plan to go to the ocean. It IS just across the street after all.
😊





Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb