The Party of All Parties


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Shenzhen
April 24th 2010
Published: April 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Mrs. Mia WallaceMrs. Mia WallaceMrs. Mia Wallace

My character was played by Uma Thurman in Pulp Fiction
Saturday night was my friend Abby's birthday party. And what a party it was! She decided that it would be a costume party. But not just any costume party, a Quentin Tarantino costume party. That's right, everyone was supposed to dress up as any character from one of his movies. Then, we eat and we dance.

I dressed up as Mrs. Mia Wallace from Pulp Fiction. I even got the big red dot on my chest. But I skipped the blood. There were a few other Mia's, but I think my costume was the most accurate. But then, I did have it tailor-made. We had a few others from Pulp Fiction, Abby was a character from Inglorious Basterds, and there were quite a few from Kill Bill. Then there were characters that I didn't recognize since I haven't seen all of his movies multiple times.

We met up in Shekou, the expat central of Shenzhen, and had dinner at one of the Japanese Teppanyaki restaurants. 150 RMB for all you can eat and drink. Sounds like a good deal to me! I'd never been to Teppanyaki before, so I didn't mind paying for the experience once. The food was
My nailsMy nailsMy nails

Yes, skulls and cross bones.
amazing and I left feeling surprisingly full.

Then we went dancing at a popular dance club. We went just crazy, dancing and singing to most of the music. Some friends took pictures, but I'd locked my camera in a locker by then so I could just dance and not worry about it.

And then, once again, I realized it was 3am. And I went home.




Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Our chef liked the gunOur chef liked the gun
Our chef liked the gun

The laser gun was part of the Kill Bill bride's costume.
He really liked the gun!He really liked the gun!
He really liked the gun!

The laser gun was part of the Kill Bill bride's costume.
Samuel L Jackson even came!Samuel L Jackson even came!
Samuel L Jackson even came!

No, not the real one.


Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.023s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb