Mr. Squeakers


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Shenzhen
December 29th 2009
Published: December 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This was post bathThis was post bathThis was post bath

He had some stubborn motor oil stains, but can't you see the potential?
November was an ordinary partyless month. I thought maybe my center would have a Thanksgiving party, but alas there was none. I made a nontraditional Thanksgiving dinner for my friends and I (spaghetti and garlic bread) and we had that the Saturday after Thanksgiving. It was very tasty. The only thing of note for November was the discovery and rescue of a very beautiful kitten. One day, as Kim and I were walking back to her apartment, we spotted a white kitten under a car. Kim suspected it was the same kitten she had heard mewing under her window the previous night. I squatted down to offer it some meat from my leftover lunch and noticed its gorgeous blue eye and equally beautiful green eye. We managed to catch it and take it back to Kim’s place. Kim had to run back to school for an afternoon class, so I stayed at her place and bathed the little guy. He was not very happy about that. He hid under the bed after his bath for nearly half an hour. Then he crept out, climbed onto the bed, crawled up my back, and curled under my hair to go to sleep. (He didn’t have fleas, so don’t be grossed out) We called him Mr. Squeakers because of his slightly rasping squeaky meow. He was very sweet. If it weren’t for my five puppies at home I would have kept him and taken him with me back to the States. But he did find a home with a friend of ours, and Kim gets to see him regularly.

Advertisement



31st December 2009

big news
Love squeakers btw oh and stephs pregenant again number too is do around august hope your having fun china Michael
31st December 2009

Cool
Oh gosh, CUTE! I've never seen a cat with two different colored eyes! Is that good luck?
5th January 2010

Good luck cat?
Well, it was good luck for him. Now he has a good home instead of scrounging on the street (or becoming someone's dinner).

Tot: 0.187s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0701s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb