23 on the 23rd


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Shenzhen
March 23rd 2009
Published: March 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Thank you all for the Happy Birthday wishes! I've found that I always have low expectations for my birthdays abroad, probably due to a lack of mail year round, but following suit with my best birthday ever (the one in France), this year's birthday was better than I thought it could be. From e-cards, emails, messages, and wall posts, I was sent love from all my friends at home as well as my friends here. We had a big March birthday party for the 11(?) of us with birthdays this month on Saturday, which was a little boring because it was impersonal and the DJ was making poor music choices, as usual. However, on my actually birthday we went out to dinner at a Thai food restaurant and then for ice cream at Dairy Queen. Nearly everyone I invited as able to come and it was a blast. The next phase of the big March birthday parties will be this Saturday, when we all go to V-Bar, a swanky Shenzhen bar for the most beautiful and well-dressed. Should be fun, as long as they let me in... Anyways, thank you all for remembering me even when I'm away. I miss you all and hope you're having as much fun as I am! Lots of love--

Advertisement



26th March 2009

happy birthday mva! miss you baby

Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0577s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb