Nunchucks


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Guangzhou
December 20th 2011
Published: March 14th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Whee!Whee!Whee!

Fun with nunchucks. Okay, he taught us how to use them for his final exam.
One of my favorite final exams involved a student teaching us (me and 5 other students) how to use nunchucks. He brought in ones for all of us to try and then taught us some basic moves. We spread out to the far corners of the room, all fully aware that we were more likely to hit each other than we were to be successful. We all kept dropping them, the metal nunchecks making a loud clanging noise on the floor tiles; I felt bad for the class downstairs. I hit myself in the head a few times, but by the end was starting to get the hang of it. Well, getting the hang of it enough to not hit myself in the head every time I swung them around. (I can't say the same regarding hitting myself in the back.) For an 8 minute lesson, I think that's a pretty good learning curve.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

He's really good.He's really good.
He's really good.

Fun with nunchucks. Okay, he taught us how to use them for his final exam.
WowWow
Wow

Fun with nunchucks. Okay, he taught us how to use them for his final exam.
WowWow
Wow

Fun with nunchucks. Okay, he taught us how to use them for his final exam.
He doesn't hit himself in the head.He doesn't hit himself in the head.
He doesn't hit himself in the head.

Fun with nunchucks. Okay, he taught us how to use them for his final exam.
I think I got this.I think I got this.
I think I got this.

Who am I kidding?


15th March 2012

WOW
That is wild. Absolutely too kewl. I don't think I'll be trying it - we elders are not too coordinated!

Tot: 0.375s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 15; qc: 34; dbt: 0.3003s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb