(none)


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Guangzhou
June 18th 2006
Published: June 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

hey, sorry I couldn't update a lot this past week. its because I can't find a chance to get onto the internet. My account on this laptop is screwed so I can't use the internet and my cuz's account as a p/w. the other compupter has a p/w too and its my uncles account and he's busy with changing the exam papers. (he's a professor.. I think) he teaches Chinese so I learn sumthing from him.

ok well start the real journal entry. yesterday Shadow (cousin) and her bf Kevin and I went shopping. yesterday morning Aunt took me out to hand out flyers to a lecture about how to control kids. ex: if your kid is always on the internet and doesn't want to eat/sleep/or go to school. they talk about how to get them to get back onto life and stuff.. so yea.. its like next week or sumthing.

well we went to this building I think it was an art school. so yea. other people were handing out flyers outside. we were handing them out inside. so after about 200 flyers were handed out the guard finally notices us and tells us to leave. actually it was more like "UH! You can't come in here. Get out! Don't hand out anymore flyers. OUT!" thats the best I can translate.

at 6:00 Kevin came and picked me up to meet with Shadow. (she had exams at 3-5:00) so then we went to eat and then we started shopping. at about 9:00 our friend Stephanie and her Italian boyfriend Giordano (jee-or-dan-oh) met with us. Giordano started telling me a story about one time when he was in Hong Kong he was playing football (soccer). and you know how sumtimes the teams get into fights. and next to the field were residents so one time the teams started fighting and sumone called the police. so then when they came no one wanted to be the witness. but the HK police came up to him and started talking to him in English. but he tried to tell him in Chinese (Manderin) that he couldn't understand his English.

wow I think this is long enough. OH yea one more thing. my heels are swollen from walking yesterday. WARNING (and personal advice): NEVER WALK A LONG TIME IN CONVERSE!! exspecially if your toes are a little bit spread apart. the converse has is just cloth and rubber. and inside the shoe it has a hard strip to keep the shape. and my pinky toe and big toe rub against it so now they're red... plus my throbbing heel.. wow my summer is not going well at all. and my throat still hurts. gah.. I'm not going to singing lessons today though...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0328s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb