China


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Guangzhou
April 2nd 2010
Published: April 3rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

This morning, my aunt, Emily and I, walked her Tibetan dogs The Chinese were looking at us because we are the only Americans here. We saw lots rice fields. The rice was partly submerged in water. They were growing white rice. The people throw their garbage out on the streets. Sometimes, they will burn their trash. After walking the dogs, we went to a school. We told them about our schools and gave them American candy. They had never seen an American teen before. They were asking me how tall I was because I was taller than the adults. They were shocked when I said my mom drives me to school because they walk or bike for 1-4 miles. The school had no computers. The kids spoke good English because they were learning it. The school had 315 kids in it. Then we went to the mountains to go to a school there. They speak very little English. They were shyer then the other school we went to earlier. They only had 70 kids. They never even heard of America. Then we took a really nice drive in the country side. They had orange farms and cinnamon trees. They take off bark of a tree and take it to a factory who makes crushes it to make the spice. I learned alot about schools and the agriculture today.


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.027s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb