Business trip to Dongguan, China


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Dongguan
November 30th 2014
Published: March 15th 2015
Edit Blog Post

As a traveller, I appreciate every travel. Would it be business related or a vacation trip, I will enjoy.

To go to Dongguan, we travelled from NAIA 2-Phils.=>HK via plane => Shekou Port via ferry=>Dongguan by car. It took around 6hours of travelling and I never get exhausted, I maybe born as a traveller for I never get tired on the road.

Though I spent my Mondays to Saturdays going from hotel to work and work to hotel I still enjoyed it. Sometimes, customers/suppliers would invite us to have dinner to restaurants with whom they know is the best place to let us experience the Chinese Cuisine. This specific restaurant in Chang-An served delicious foods. I love the taste of their dishes for they know how to let the original taste of the food. I tasted what the fish should taste. I tasted the best tofu ever. The veggies were cooked and still you can taste its freshness, a mouth watering dish.

To somehow experience a little bit of China, we went to the “Electronic City” in Shenzhen. I cannot imagine that there is a place like this. Electronic components are everywhere. I think every gadget that you have in mind is there. And the best part, you can ask them to give you so much discount! But of course, you can never be sure about its longevity.

About the people that I mingled with, I appreciate all the goodness of them. I never felt that they don’t like to talk to me, maybe, because they can understand me. For I know a little bit of Mandarin. I like those friendly hotel staffs. They wanted to talk to us for them to learn English. They even try to please us by asking what food do we liked and when we said water melon, they served us in abundance. We can’t hold back the laughter because we had just finished eating some water melon awhile ago and we were like, how can we eat all these? But since they are very nice people, we ate it all with a veeeeery full stomach because we want them to see that we appreciate all their goodness towards us. As a traveller, I really believe that all people in this world have goodness in their heart.

Given a chance, I will still go back to explore this place but I wish it is on a vacation trip so that I can experience what locals do.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1104s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb