L Salon Party


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Dongbei » Dalian
November 20th 2005
Published: November 20th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Thursday night I had a pretty .... interesting night. It's a bit personal but basically Craig told Camillo something that made him come on to me much stronger than I'd ever wanted him to. It was really an uncomfortable night and took me a long time that night to get to sleep.

Although the night made me really feel like crap during the day on Friday I ended up having a really kick arse night on Friday night. Did my usual tutoring of Will and Sally during the day and then went over to HaoSha to work out. One of the workers at the gym told me that my coach had said I was getting in good shape so I was really thrilled about that. Went over to the Salon as usual and Camillo was playing Dr. Jeckyl and Mr. Hyde as if nothing had happened the night before. He was in a great mood and joking around with me as usual. I decided to buy a shampoo and conditioner at L Salon because they said I had a bit of dandruff and should try and make it better so they're happy about that and hopefully my head will be too. The shampoo and conditioner were 228 kuai (about 27 dollars) so a bit on the expensive side but they were bought from a salon and are of great quality. I gave the salon 300 because they've been giving my friends a lot of discounts recently. At first they tried to give me back my money. It was funny cause they kept saying "You're not my friend if you don't take it!" In the end Camillo's brother Kast finally figured out I really wasn't going to keep the money and decided to just accept it. Then they shampoo, conditioned, and blow-dryed my hair. I decided to keep the shampoo and conditioner at the Salon so they will be doing my hair a lot more often now. It was kind of funny, the boys didn't really have much to do and were hanging out a little bit so I had them hanging around my head as usual. After a little while Kast got a call from Hui (the one woman who works at the Salon) that she was going to meet us at Noah's. Camillo, Eason, Craig and I got into a taxi, Kast tried to take another taxi but we told him it wasn't worth it and he should just come with us. Once we got to Noah's Craig and I ordered some noodles for dinner and ordered the boys a bunch of drinks. It was a really fun time. Camillo ordered the waitress to bring us some dice and cups so we could play a fairly traditional Chinese game of dice while we were chilling there. Kast and Eason were in a bit of a gossipy mode so they kept asking me things about Craig liking Hui. At first I thought Kast was hitting on Hui because they were acting so close but the boys told me that they were brother and sister. I was a little confused so I asked a couple more times and they kept telling me she was Kast and Camillo's sister until I finally figured out that she's their sister like Mkhun's my brother (Mkhun is the boy my age from the family who took care of me in India). Once someone gets to be really close to someone else (not in a love relationship way) they're basically considered part of the family from then on. It was a fun little chain of gossip. Craig was sitting on the left of me and Camillo on the right, Hui was sitting across from Craig, Kast across from me and Eason across from Camillo. Then Hui's friend from Shenyang was sitting at the end of the table next to Craig and Hui. So most of the gossip about Hui would go from Craig to me to Kast or Eason to Hui and then a question would be shot back around, followed by more gossip. At one point Craig told me that I should get him up to dance when there was a slow song and then switch spots with Hui. I did so and Craig later told me that Hui felt a little uncomfortable until I got up with Kast and started dancing. Throughout the gossip time Kast had figured out I liked Camillo so after a little while of dancing with him we got Camillo up to dance with me. Just before we were ready to leave some guy came up and started talking with Craig. After a little while we realized he was hitting on Craig. None of us had any idea who the guy was so it was a little strange. Later on we all got up to leave (and the stranger was with us) and I figured out we were going somewhere else. We ended up going to a club where I got to dance with both Camillo and Kast a lot. Two of Hui's friends were there so we got to see them (although I was never actually introduced to them). The Radish brothers (Camillo and Kast) are really great. I think I'm going to call them that as their names sound exactly like Radish head and Radish root. The two of them are really great people.

Last night after some debating as to how to do so I finally got to talk to Liz (which I haven't done since I got here). It was a really great phone call. As for now I've gotta run and get ready for the rest of my classes.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.227s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1733s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb