My Coworkers


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
August 15th 2006
Published: August 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

WorkWorkWork

Me and my coworkers
Today is another picture day because I do not have anything new to talk about. Right now I am just trying to wrap up things with work, as I only have two more days. The internship has been a good experience, but I would have liked to have had a more closed ended project. Instead I just leave hoping that someone else will pick up where I left off with the company's marketing.

Tonight several of us went to a spa and got massages. It was a very Chinese experience and I feel rejuvenated for the rest of my stay here in China. You do not realize how many muscles you have, and use, until somebody starts pressing down on them and moving them in ways you do not usually 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

WorkWork
Work

Outside the office by the dirty stream.
WorkWork
Work

The famous Chinese peace sign when in a photo.
WorkWork
Work

I think we are making our supervisor feel tall.
CoworkersCoworkers
Coworkers

Us girls with our supervisor, Amy.


15th August 2006

Great Photos!
These are great photos, Tekla! These pictures speak volumes about your experience in China: of your coworkers, the scenery, and your height!
16th August 2006

Dress Code
Hi Tekla, does China have a dress code for when you are in the office, or is it just very relaxed and casual?

Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0519s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb