New room and IKEA


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
December 8th 2005
Published: December 8th 2005
Edit Blog Post

The temperature has really dropped here lately. It's constantly below zero and at night with the wind it gets really painful. But then again, it's a very dry cold which is so much better then the humid cold europe often gets. I still don't own a jacket which is a bit of a problem, but as long as I layer my clothes I'll be fine until I find something I like.

I love my new room by the way. It is really like a hotel and you can get wakeup calls, the give you towels and you have a do not disturb sign to put on the door. I also have access to washing machine and a kitchen which I might try out tonight. Haven't cooked anything for more than three months so we'll see if I remember how to!

Went to IKEA on monday to make my room feel more like home and I went absolutely crazy. Bought more than I could carry and had to get a cab back. Nice which a taste of home for once!! My room does look really noce now though with a carpet and flowers and I even got the paintings on the wall.

Classcontinues as usual, have the big exam in a month so I guess it's time to get worried again...and to study, sigh.

Spend most of my weekends meeting my language partner, watching liverpool games and shopping for antiquies. Slowly investigating all the markets of Beijing. Shopping here is great, I could do it as a full time job I think. But sometimes you just get tired of all the bargaining and would give anything for a fixed price...

Still haven't planned my month off in february. Getting pretty late now so I guess I have to. Might travel around the south by myself a bit or maybe swing by Sweden...

Advertisement



19th December 2005

Well you know you're welcome to come and stay in England in Feb if you like...

Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.026s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb