Moved into a new place


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
October 9th 2005
Published: October 23rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

I moved into a new place. The place I was living before was a hotel suite. Now, I am living in a hotel apartment. I have some pictures here to show ya. The apartment includes a living room, kitchen, two bedroom, and a bathroom. I still get all the amenities and services such as new towels everyday and a room service clean up. Yeah, a maid actually comes into our apartment everyday to clean our living room and bathroom. They sometimes change our sheets too. Ok....Don't hate me because I am being spoiled in China....ahahahaha!


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Hua De HouseHua De House
Hua De House

This is where I am living at. It's a hotel with hotel rooms, suites, apartments, and offices.
Bathroom IBathroom I
Bathroom I

Our bathroom has our laundry machine in it too. In China, they don't have dryers. So you have to air dry everything.
Bathroom IIBathroom II
Bathroom II

Our Tub. It looks very luxurious but it's not much. The jet isn't really jet powered. When you sit in the tub, it seems as if your being Peed on. I guess if you're R. Kelly you might enjoy it....
My BedroomMy Bedroom
My Bedroom

I share this bedroom with my roommate, Trey, from Alabama.


24th October 2005

WHAT???
MAID service every day??? What the heck Jonathan?!!!! Must be rough...heh heh! WE ALL MISS YOU!!!! :O(
25th October 2005

R. Kelly likes getting peed on?
Huh? TMI!! The microwave is pretty high up yeah? Or is the fridge really low? Maid service too?!? You're spoiled Jonathan! Are you going to want to come home?!?
25th October 2005

Hello
Hello Baby Jon, The place looks really nice. I am glad that you are staying in a decent place. Did you guys complain to the people in charge about the places you were staying in during your tour? They really should think about your safety and comfort even on those tours. Love you and Miss you. Evan is growing up really fast. He still does not say ah goo. :-) Hani
26th October 2005

All is clear now!
Jill explained to me about the R. Kelly business. Yuk.
27th October 2005

Need a decorator
OK, i can see I am needed to help arrange furniture in that living room!?! Got room for an old lady to visit!?! miss ya, vicki
3rd November 2005

The hardship...
Maid service!!! Geesh. Make us feel better: at least tell us that you are on the 17th floor and there is no elevator. :) I'm glad you are in a comfortable, safe place--how far away are you from school? You ARE going to school, right?? Suzanne

Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1003s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb