Further Plans


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
January 16th 2008
Published: January 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Okay, I'll keep this one short as I'm getting a little tired.
As mentioned in my previous blog I have changed my travel plans so I am now going directly to Australia from Beijing. Basically I think I have bitten off more than I chew by coming to Russia and Asia first. The language thing is a becoming a big problem - even eating is becoming an issue and things like sorting out the phone are a none starter. The culture is a shock to the system so rather than hoping it will get better I'm just gonna shoot off down under. The coldness is depressing me as well. I'm not sure if hostels are my thing so we'll have to see how that one pans out.
I'm flying to Brisbane tomorrow afternoon and getting there Friday morning at which point I'll be able to start sorting things like my phone out and be able to give some of you guys a buzz (it's just a shame that the time difference will be so big - you lot are going to have some late nights).

So from China huí tóu jiàn!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.028s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 18; dbt: 0.012s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb