Last Day in Beijing


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing » Tian'anmen
November 23rd 2008
Published: November 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The Girls I MetThe Girls I MetThe Girls I Met

These are the girls I met and took out for dinner, the one on the right is very very small!
Today was the last day in Beijing, I took the night train to Xian which takes around 12hrs...my cabin had 6 beds and there were 5 Chinese Guys in there none of which spoke any English.

During my last day in Beijing I wondered around Tiananmen Square which is a good place to meet Chinese people, as a westener chinese peoplee will come up and talk to you...ive heard that some are trying to scam people but I did not experiance that. In the evening before my train I took two Chinese Girls out for dinner, they were very interested to meet Oliver and said he would easly find a Chinese wife as he works so hard.

Advertisement



30th November 2008

Hey Oliver, things are looking up! x
1st December 2008

Interested to...
I love this entry. On the summary version we get on the main page, the entry ends with "I took two Chinese Girls out for dinner, they were very interested to..." and it gets cut off at that point. I think this is brilliant. I think we should devise a game to play to come up with endings to this sentance. Any suggestions?

Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.06s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb