Great Wall


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing » Great Wall of China
October 22nd 2006
Published: February 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Here's me on the Great Wall of China. I have always wanted to go there, so that's one of the things on the list with a big fat tick next to it. I was over visiting my brother who lives in Beijing teaching English at an international school. You might notice that I look slightly stressed out in this photo. That is because I have not had a cigarette in two weeks. It was a family holiday and I kept an emergency one in my pocket for the whole time, should the opportunity arise for me to smoke it. But that opportunity never came. It was around this time that I realised the extent of my horrible addiction. My mum took this picture. You can't tell because my eyes are closed and I am probably meditating the cravings away, but most likely I am considering different ways of killing her... 😊



Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0497s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb