Argentina a country of smiles and stones face....


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing » Forbidden City
May 23rd 2012
Published: May 23rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

I went to Heaven Temple and I witnessed a nice patriotic chorus old people singning in an ensemble. They were surranded other old people that did not play domino not bowling but cards. A long, long line of groups of players with poker cards playing something that made them sweat and laught.

The Heaven Temple is an old nice building completly abandone in a nice park where I join a class of body exersice as a Chinese women explain me. But it was not body exercise at all. It was mainly hand movemnts that envigorate your soul after repeting some sayings the teacher was shouting before us. It was like clapping with different parts of the hand, between them and on your body. But actually the body does not moved it. It was not taichi, not kigong, nothing with a name. Just body exersice for your health, everyday at 2 pm there, the nice woman invite to come back, while others where giggling about my chiness, xie xie... (thanks, thanks!)

I walked around with my Argentine soccer t-shirt, in many places people recognized the colors and smile at me...in one place a woman sais, ARGENCHINA!!! and I was drill. But after that I need to change money. I went to a Constrution Bank and even the lady there was more than nice, she was looking at my passport for more than 20 minutes, page by page, very confused, and finally ask me, Where are you from? I said Argentina, Argentina as it is written on the cover but she was still confuse. Where? Where? Argen...what? Then she scanned all my passport and finally she found something in her computer that made her some sense and changed me the money.

I went back to Tianamen and I shot the scenes I will use in the short. Very short. I could not find anybody that shot for me and I was not felling confortable in that place. I wanted to do take the shots and leave. That is what I did.

I went to Lama Temple, I arrived just on time to see the sign CLOSED, see you tomorrow... So I went to another vegetarian buffet restaurant on that area. I will go today again there. The food was good, but not as the medicianal meals. I manage to ask if the pear juice was fresh or from a box and I took the best pear juice I ever had.

Then I came back to the hostel, I was very tired, and full, I felt I ate a lot, meanwhile I look slimmer each day😞

Stay with me, I am going to Art District today and they say this Bahuaus constructions and this old place, that used to be an industrial area that holded more than 20,000 workers before the 90, it is a must on my trip.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0218s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb