Stair Relief


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Anhui » Huangshan
June 24th 2015
Published: July 2nd 2015
Edit Blog Post

After descending Huangshan Mountain today after two days of climbing up and descending stairs, I decided to stop at the hot springs at the mountain’s base to sooth my tired legs.

With a single admission fee you can luxuriate in over 30 different pools including the wine (French, of course), coconut milk, ginseng, jasmine, green tea and rose water tubs. There’s a restaurant, various rest areas, and all the green tea you can drink (not from the taken from the pool of the same name, I presume).

The place was immaculate. I arrived at about 1 PM and was tempted to hang out into the evening. After about 3 hours, though, i thought I'd relaxed enough and headed back to my hotel in Tangkou.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0598s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb