Safe arrival :)


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia
April 21st 2014
Published: April 21st 2014
Edit Blog Post

I have arrived safe and sound! 😊 The backpack may only weight 15kgs but I have nearly taken a few tumbles carrying it oops! Thank god it's never for too long. I met up with my tour guide for the indochina discovery and the group at our Bangkok hotel. We headed out for some dinner Thai style and had a nosey down Khaosan Road (party street) for a few beers/cocktails. The boys ate scorpions on sticks and got conned into buying us girls roses from the little Thai kids haha! After feeling a tad tidily and having missed a nights sleep from flying we toddled off to find a tuk tuk to take us back to the hotel....slightly dangerous but so much fun!



So today the guide had us up at 6am ready to leave to make the journey to the Cambodian boarder....and yes peeps they let me in! 😉 we had lunch in a local restaurant where I had local mushroom soup....not something I would recommend! Just a small blip but I am trying to eat the local stuff and get into it....haven't pooped yet though :/ Tonight we've been to a local woman's house down a bumpy sandy track in a small village where she teaches English to the kids who live near her and had dinner Cambodian style.....amazing! We sat and ate on the floor in this little hut thing on fancy rugs.....met the kids too to practice their English-so cute! After one more bumpy tuk tuk drive back we passed through the night markets where I picked up a little bag with an elephant on it to keep my pennies safe....since I left my money wallet I'm the last hotel-FAIL! Good news though....no mosey bites as yet! Woop woop!



I'm in the process of downloading the iMovie app on slow wifi so will have some pretty pics/vids up soon! Xx

Advertisement



21st April 2014

Glad to hear your having fun & all is going well keep the blogs & piccys coming have an amazing time xxx

Tot: 0.17s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0433s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb