Food in Thailand and Cambodia


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia
August 25th 2008
Published: August 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

First MealFirst MealFirst Meal

Ate the broth...
Food in Thailand and Cambodia ......

FOOD in Thailand and Cambodia
Meals are often prepared ahead of time and often set outside out way before mealtime. I believe this is due to the fact that many main dishes are served at each meal making it difficult to complete the preparation at the same time.


BREAKFAST of just another side dish?
I offered to buy the supplies and make breakfast for everyone. I bought potatoes, eggs, cilantro, onions and tomatoes and bread. Seemed like a meal to me. I was up early to begin chopping the food and found several of the guys in the kitchen also. We prepared breakfast, put it in the cabinet, had mass and then ate. As you can see there are many dishes and my breakfast became just another side dish. The picture labeled stream is the catch of the evening. The guys brought these back from the river added tempura, cooked and ate. What I learned that these guys can all cook and that I just needed to stay out of the kitchen.





Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



Tot: 0.301s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0417s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb