Brutal


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » South » Phnom Penh
July 23rd 2008
Published: July 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Toul Sleng Prison and Choeung Ek are brutal, gritty sites. There are no words to describe the experience I had today. I felt schizophrenic as I wondered how many continents, countries, cultures have mass graves like the ones I walked through today? How many regimes have tortured and murdered people using the same techniques as I saw today? What makes man capable of such cruelty? Is that seed of violence and destruction within me as well? When did such brutality begin and when will it end?


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0505s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb