Yangon


Advertisement
Burma's flag
Asia » Burma » Yangon Region » Yangon
March 1st 2016
Published: March 9th 2016
Edit Blog Post

I work online so I need a good strong Internet connection. I have been in Thailand for about a month and so I needed to do a Visa run so I could get a new 30 day Visa to Thailand. So I thought I would sneak up to Myanmar for my Visa run and see how bad the Internet was. I had heard the Wifi sucks but you can tether your computer to your 3G cell phone and that the signal would be strong enough to do Skype audio only calls. Not so much.

So I could only stay about 6 days, because the Internet infrastructure is just not there yet.

So I spent 1 day in Yangon, 3 days in Bagan, and 2 days in Inle Lake ... and then back to civilization ... Bangkok. Here are the Yangoon Pics.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0229s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb