Going Live From Now On


Advertisement
Brunei's flag
Asia » Brunei » Bandar Seri Begawan
July 3rd 2008
Published: July 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday I had to go to work. Today I don't have to. This is what retirement is.

Welcome to my Travel Blog!

During the last month I've piled in sixteen entries to show a little of Brunei Darussalam, where I've been living for the last five years (deep at the bottom of the pile), and the major holiday trips I've made to different Asian countries. You may have seen some of the material elsewhere.

Now I go live!

Tomorrow I set out on an erratic journey which will finish in Sydney during October. It will take me first to Kuching and Kota Kinabalu in Malaysian Borneo. My goal then is to travel between Thailand and Hong Kong by train and by boat, via Cambodia, Vietnam and Southern China (but only if they agree to give me a visa). Maybe I'll have time to take in some of Indonesian Borneo as well.

I'll make occasional entries to this blog, charting the journey in text and pictures, and adding some travel information for those that want it.

Wish me bon voyage!



Advertisement



3rd July 2008

Bon Voyage my Friend!! I am sure it will be fantastic to once again settle home...
4th July 2008

Have lots of fun!! Don't forget to take lots of pics for us here to dream of hehe
4th July 2008

I'll try to post lots of pics on here.
5th July 2008

Bon Voyage!!
I continue to be insanely jealous. I'm afraid that retirement for me will involve a "retirement home" somewhere VERY boring.
5th July 2008

Don't worry ... maybe I'll manage a visit!
5th July 2008

Well done!
I have just finished reading the entire blog. I have seen many of your pictures before but I wanted you to know how nice this collection is. The sketches are so beautiful, you have quite a talent. I hope that your plans include publication of the sketches!
7th July 2008

From Tutong with Love!
Hi Gillian, if my calculations are correct, you'll have left Miri today on your way to err.. Baram? Take care and enjoy your travels. Love from your Tutong Landlord hehe
9th July 2008

Bon Voyage
Hope you are in full holiday mode by now, i'm off myself this evening to Mt Victoria. The anthology went to print today (hooray!!)and will take a week. Happy travelling, Tracey
12th July 2008

Have fun in Mnt Vic. I hope you packed lots of warm clothes!!

Tot: 0.19s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 71; dbt: 0.0969s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb