L'empire!


Advertisement
Brunei's flag
Asia » Brunei » Bandar Seri Begawan
August 26th 2007
Published: August 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Okay, so before I explain my trip to Empire Hotel and Country Club, I’ll give you a little explanation. Basically, its Brunei’s main tourist attraction and even the LOCALS go to Empire for a vacation. It’s located right beside the beach and its massive. Google it.. I dare ya…. I DOUBLE DARE YA!

Anyways, so I just started the morning by eating breakfast at Aseil’s house. And then, I ate breakfast again with Darren and his family.

Went over to Darren’s house and waited for him and ness to pack. Took a while… a long while.. lol.

So then, we arrived at Empire at like 12:30 pm. It was beauuuutiful and grande. Very royalty’ish. It’s so massive that we needed a BUGGY to bring us to the section of the hotel where our room was located. Quite crazy.

Arrived in our room, and then it was time for a SWIM! … this was my first time swimming in a lotta years… I realized why I stopped swimming.. my ears are sensitive to water pressure.. woot woot haha.. anyways.. it was good fun. I brought a football (American) from Canada, and we played with it quite often in the water and at the beach.

After the swim, we went to go eat Thai food wherei ordered seafood that’s served in a Coconut! Ahha it was so cool.

After thai, we went to go play badminton at Empire. Okay so… the Royals were playing badminton too. When I say Royals, I mean Royal Blood. Relatives to the Sultan. They were really good players, and they had like a person giving them shuttles, a few bodyguards and played their radio to whatever volume they liked. Pretty crazy. And we weren’t allowed to be loud because we can’t take attention away from the Royals. Played a few games with Darren, ness, and darren’s family.

Guess where we ate for dinner? GUESS!? Haha.. the ONLY McDonald’s in BRUNEI! It’s so asianized too. I ordered like a Chicken thing, and the chicken patty was SPICY! Like not Canadian spicy.. like Asian chilly/spicy spicy.. quite funny haha.

The night was just relaxing. Went back to the hotel and watched a movie and fell asleep. It was just Darren, ness and I. The end.

Thought(s) of the Day:
Holy crud, empire is nice.

Eating McDonald’s for Dinner didn’t make me feel good.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0571s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb