Meet the family...


Advertisement
Brunei's flag
Asia » Brunei » Bandar Seri Begawan
August 21st 2007
Published: August 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post


So I was up to a very, very COLD room. I think they think im from the artic or something cuz the aircon was turned up to MAX! brr.. anwyays, I woke up really, really early (7:30am), and so auntie alice and I decided to wake ness up =] lol.

In the morning, ness went to get her pants hemmed and I went to exchange $$ for Brunei dollars. At the bank, I saw my uncle.. uncle apo I believe? I’m really bad at remembering.. unfortunately sigh.

After that, ness and I just went over to a small restaurant and ate matabat (its like roti chanai ish), and drank teh tarek (MMmMm). Then nessa’s friends came over, and then my cousin came! His name was Anthony and we used to play together lol. It was quite cool, we got along really well and we’re going to go play poker, badminton, basketball and starcraft soon lol. I think he’s gonna be my main buddy after nessa leaves.

After all that, we just went home and I tried putting the internet on this laptop but I failed.

The evening was really cool. Didi and woody picked me up. Oh, YESTERDAY I saw didi for the first time. I surprised her when I walked into her store and she screamed so loud lol. That was really awesome too. I miss her a lot.

But anyways, this evening I went to eat dinner with a bunch of family. Lets see, who was there.

Auntie Cynthia, Auntie Cathy, bapa, nana, harry, woody, Deborah, didi, uncle george and his wife, auntie kaila, caira. It was a great dinner. Talked to everyone and just yeah.. Brushed up on my malay by just listening to them talk. I’m still pretty okay at it lol.

And then, I just went home and was crazy enough to go outside in pitch black and take photos of the ocean. My cuz thought I was crazy, but she said she’ll join me tomorrow 😊.

We watched Gilmore girls till like 2am, and just talked for a bit after till 2:45 ish. That was my day!

Thought(s) of the day:
My cousin (nessa) is the best! I swear, if we grew up together, we’d be the best of friends. She's beautiful =]

Seeing everyone today was so good. I miss Brunei not really because of the country, but mostly because it represents my family.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



23rd August 2007

=)
Sounds great that you're having such a great time!! Too bad, YOU BELONG TO CANADA (aka Grace, Lynda and all the other girls) HAHHAHAHA i miss you and i hope you're having a great time Hello Venessa! I hope I'll meet you one day!!!!

Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0555s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb