Meeting Muhammad Yunus


Advertisement
Bangladesh's flag
Asia » Bangladesh » Dhaka
November 25th 2007
Published: November 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Meeting Muhammad Yunus was every possible positive word and more. The only thing close to it in my experience was being in the prescence of the Dalai Lama.

I was able to share what I am doing in portraying with him and he seemed very interested and supportive.

When he autographed his book - Banker for the Poor he wrote:

"For Marty Jenkins, I never thought anybody would try to present himself to play the role of 'Muhammad Yunus.' But you have done it! I hope you enjoy it.

Signed Muhammad Yunus - 25 Nov, 2007"

I will spend the next five days in a village near Chittagong where Yunus started his work - so I will not be able to blog until I return to Dhaka.

I am very tired and need to get to bed - but I wanted to get these photos off to you.

If I wake up in the middle of the night - and I have the energy - I will write more before I leave in the morning.


Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Muhammad YunusMuhammad Yunus
Muhammad Yunus

Will the real Muhammad Yunus please stand up?
Professor H. I. LatifeeProfessor H. I. Latifee
Professor H. I. Latifee

Managing Director Grameen Trust
Abdul Hai KhanAbdul Hai Khan
Abdul Hai Khan

General Manager Grameen Trust
AttendeesAttendees
Attendees

Grameen Dialogue 2007
Uganda DiscussionUganda Discussion
Uganda Discussion

Meeting with Professor Latifee to discuss possible Grameen Trust Microfinance Build - Operate - Transfer Program in Miseebe Uganda
Pacific Inn HotelPacific Inn Hotel
Pacific Inn Hotel

Where I am staying while in Dacka


Tot: 0.265s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0491s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb