Getting Ready to do the off


Advertisement
Antarctica » Temp
December 23rd 2006
Published: December 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

or
or
00
DAYS 
00
HOURS 
00
MINS 
00
SECS

Counting down until i depart



Ok so this is the first blog entry and is a little bit about where I am going to be going and how I am feeling about the whole thing. It will also include the list of places I am going and a little bit about me.

So the trip is getting closer by the second as you can see from my countdown timer. I have to say it still doesnt real that I am actually really going. Even though I have the tickets now and am in the process of applying for my Canadian work visa. I feel a mixture of nerves, excitement and very occasionally sadness when I think about leaving all my friends and family behind. Still Its all in a good cause and that cause is me having a really long holiday and noit having too much to worry about(hopefully). I guess I am feeling nervous because this will be the first time I have anywhere on my own. I have never even been somwhere in the UK for 1 night on my own let alone round the world. I seriously cannot wait though and it might give me the chance to get to myself a little bit better. I told my good friend Jesse this and he told me not to bother as he had done that over the last years and I am a wanker hehe.

So where am I going to be going?

Hong Kong, Singapore, Australia(east coast mainly), New Zealand, Fiji, Cook Islands, LA, Peru, LA again, Las Vegas, San Francisco and finally ending up in Vancouver where I am going to try and get a job(if I get granted a canadian work visa.

Quite a journey and I will be racking up around 33,000 miles not including any return journey I make. I am not the best flyer so it should make for some really annoying hours hanging around strange airports.


I will keep updating this blog as often as I have thought of something else to write. I will also try and update when I get back from New York in the NEw Year.

J

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0595s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb