Candian Visa


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Croydon
February 12th 2007
Published: February 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So, its finally here. I have been accepted for a Canadian work visa. This now means the whole trip is going to culminate in some time working in Canada after a very long holiday. So this also means the date that I have to hand my notice in is fast approaching. I am not looking forward to it at all, but once it has been done I know that my departure date will come round quicker than, well a departure date. So I have planned the route, I am now trying to work out what I am going to do when I am in each place. Its completely mind boggling as there is so muh info out there. I guess its just going to be easier to just turn up and see what happens. I only have a short time in Hong Kong and Singapore so planning is going to be a must. I have now booked my hotel in Hong Kong and have opted for a bit of luxury, booking a harbour view room at this hotel

http://www.ymcahk.org.hk/sales/html/hst001e.htm

Its only a YMCA property, but I have booked a room view which has a view like that so it should be nice and its not cheap.

I thought I would ease myself into the rigours of independant solo travel by starting this way. Then when I go to Singapore I will downgrade my accomodation to something a bit more modest, maybe a room in a hostel. Then when I get to Brisbane I will dive into a shared occupancy room to see how I get on. Hopefully after that I will be fully in the swing of things and aided with earplugs and eye masks and the like should be able to get some good nights sleep....although that remains to be seen.

I will write again with any other information as the time goes by.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.084s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb