Arriving at New Harbor


Advertisement
Antarctica's flag
Antarctica » Antarctica » McMurdo Station
November 21st 2005
Published: November 21st 2005
Edit Blog Post

I finally made it to New Harbor Camp in Explorer's Cove Antarctica. This is going to be a short entry because I have been awake for nearly 40 hours now. Lets just say a bunch of horrible technical problems came up that I spent a lot of time figuring a work around for. Finally I went to bed at 1 so I could get up at 5 to move my cargo to the helicopter pad, but never was able to fall asleep. I think it was a state of hyper anxiety, sleep deprived delirium and my half concious dreams detailed me on a journey to McMurdo Medical to tell them I was going crazy and needed to leave. I woke up every 15 minutes but the storyline of leaving the ice or avoiding technical difficulties in the field repeated every time i was aware of my surroundings. Anyway its time for bed.. Its great to be here.. pictures in the mornin!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.206s; Tpl: 0.031s; cc: 6; qc: 56; dbt: 0.1431s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb