Tsy milo misotra


Advertisement
Africa
January 30th 2011
Published: January 30th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Yowza it's hot!
Madagascar is truly amazing! For the most part here the people are so nice and very helpful.. I did meet three men who were not very nice and wayyy to helpful.. They waited outside my taxi to the airport this morning to carry my one bag to the terminal, they refused to let me carry it myself even though I was insisting I could. Once inside the terminal I took out my wallet to tip the one who carried my bag when he demanded I pay him and his friends 20$ each for the forty foot walk... Didn't exactly wait for me to give him a small tip, he took the money :s. I need to learn to firmly say Tsy milo misotra (no thank you I don't need help)
I'm now here in Toliara with reefdoctor and I we do the last bit of travel (for six weeks YAY!) To get to Ifaty where I get to start diving!!!
I'm so excited but I am exhausted.. I've been traveling since tuesday and I am completely wiped!
I will write a french entry sometime this week but right now I am gonna sleep!
Nighty night <3

Advertisement



Tot: 0.177s; Tpl: 0.029s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0529s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb