Lake Malawi


Advertisement
Africa
October 26th 2010
Published: November 16th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Sitting at a bar drinking a kutche kutche beer and letting the warm breeze waft over my sticky skin. Life is good here! We left Livingstone a few days ago bound for Dar es Salam (we will arrive in 2 nights time). We have spent some lovely nights camping along the Malawi waterfront and in the bush.

The highlights so far have been riding a horse bareback into the river as well as a dress up party which ended with hideous photos and a sore head! We drank Springbok shots (new favourite) and danced until 11pm- quite a victory to stay up so late.

Tonight we are planning to sleep on the beach, however as I write this the wind has just picked up so our plans might have to change????

Tomorrow is a long car journey. i think 13 hours yuk. Sorry to keep this so brief but I promise to add more at a later date.
I can't believe we are into the last leg of our trip. I don't think I'm ready to come home yet.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.148s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0797s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb