Hit the books!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Advertisement
Africa
September 5th 2009
Published: September 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Dear dear friends and family.

I am moved to tears as I write this.

Reading all of your comments, and blessings, and suggestions, I am simply flabbergasted.

While I am honored to be thought of in such high regard, YOU ALL deserve the credit. I am just one person. WE ARE A TEAM.

There is no me in team. OH wait, that's wrong. There is no I in team. That's better.

Congress, thanks for all the great suggestions. A paper airplane - sweet.

Gang at CVS Caremark, I'll be there soon. Thank you Miss Karen for the Bible passages. I'll read aloud to KM when we get back to the room. Tom, thanks for your good advice. I know you know what you're talking about.

9 AM Saturday and baby and Baba are both ready for a nap after breakfast.

They've repaired the road that was the sight of the Encounter. I hear some dignitaries are ariving today, so they put a fresh coat of paint on the curbs and resurfaced the black top.

I'm not taking too many more photos at this point because I'm just ready to roll.

We are going to the River today with Mama Farayi and her driver Philippe. Taking lots of DEET. Don't need no bites this day.

To all you STUDENTS out there: HIT THE BOOKS. If you could see the suffering which these people have to endure just in order to survive, you'd be amazed. They have no books. I can't convey it in words in this short time, but we will discuss it further.

Do not take anything for granted. Honor thy Father and thy Mother.

To all you single parents out there: Thank you. I am in awe. I stayed home with Mitch for a year when he was this age, but I always knew his Mother was returning home from work. A single parent? WHEW!

Baby is fussing greatly now, so I think I'll close. She's so tired, she will not even turn her head to take a drink of water.

I, on the other hand, can turn.

Gotta roll. Peace and love. Keith.

I LOve You Rachel. Over and Out.




Advertisement



5th September 2009

Hang in there man...its one day closer!! We love you!! Duke Karie and kids!
5th September 2009

Penn State
Hey your royal hockiness! Just wanted to let you know that Penn State won today! hurry home!
6th September 2009

the great American Hero
I've been thinking about you and Kamina all day. Its been such an emotional journey! You are a rock! A man of great power...disipline, faith, hope, love and the mind set to keep it together. To be in one of the worst places in the world, where people lie, cheat and steal over and over and over and care nothing about the person standing in front of them. Where they leave their own children, naked and hungry, leaving them to die. You have faced so many things, told and mostly untold. I am honored to call you friend, brother, savior. What you have gone through is life changing, unforgettable, and a true walk of faith. You, Rachel, Mitch and Kamina are a family...you have battled every storm imaginable. You take from those times of dispair, rise up and continue to battle whatever life throws at you. You truly are inspiring, you are an action hero. A hero who saved the life of a beautiful child, who brought maybe just a little hope to the people of the Congo. You've made all of us stronger, in faith, hope, and love. We love you! Dkross fam..xo
6th September 2009

Love you guys
I keep you two and Rachel close in my heart and prayers all of the time. I lift you up in Christ and pray for safety and for you and Kamina to be home. I can't wait to have a play date and share in your joy when you guys get home. You all are loved by so many. I think you are touching lives there. I am so grateful to know you both and blessed. Blessings, Shanie
6th September 2009

Thanks to you all!
I would like to take this opportunity to thank all of you for anything you may have done to help my brother, Keith, through his long, awesome journey. We all know the power of prayer and thanks to all of you, and the grace of God, he's almost on that plane home with his little girl. Whether you've written emails and letters, made phone calls, donated money, prayed for his safe keeping, etc., etc., etc. - thanks to all of you. You are all very lucky to have him in your lives, and he's obviously very lucky to have all of you for friends. Since I can't be there in person, I would like anybody who reads this to please give him an extra hug from me. Thank you. :) As you can imagine, we miss him terribly back here. Take care all, Cathy
6th September 2009

Hey Keith, I hope some of my suggestions have helped you pass the time with Kamina. Sorry to say, I haven't been able to come up with any more ideas. I'll keep trying. Hope you enjoyed your excursion to the river yesterday and you didn't have any close encounters with any gators or snakes! Praying the next few days speed by for you, and you continue to stay safe. Love ya much, Cathy
6th September 2009

Yay!!!
Keith, so glad to hear you and Rachel will soon be reunited AND she'll finally get her hands on that baby. : ) My honey, Mike, and I are praying for the three of you. Safe travels and I can't wait to meet Miss Kamina! Hope to see you soon. - Mary
10th September 2009

I have one word to tell you what I think about everything you are doing "WOW". God Bless.

Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0319s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb