Things you get Accustomed to...


Advertisement
Africa
February 24th 2009
Published: February 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Its funny the things you say u could never get used to... And then do...

The fly that buzzes around my head the entire first half of my walk to school no matter how clean or dirty I am. At first I used to swat it and run away- put it never failed to piss me off- so I just accepted it as part of my daily routine...

Showering and sleeping with spiders -hey, at least they get the mosquitoes.

Aunts crawling on your body, bed, and food.

BEING DIRTY! Hippies aint got nothing on me over here! You're just always hot and sweaty and when u shower, you are cool for about 30 seconds and then immidiatly hot and sweaty again. Your clothes are never clean-always sweaty and full or dirt and dust-and laundry is not an easy task...

"Lights out"-which is what they say when we lose power- which is at least 2-3 times a day...and sometimes it just doesn't come back on...

Putting the toilet paper in the garbage after wiping instead of in toilet and flushing the toilet by pouring buckets of water into it.

Drinking almost EVERYTHING out of bags. And the water that tasted so chlorinated at first-now just tastes so good because its cold!

Eating out of plastic bags with your hands.

I'm sure there'll be more to come...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb