Week 4


Advertisement
Zambia's flag
Africa » Zambia
October 11th 2012
Published: October 17th 2012
Edit Blog Post

A new job for me to start the week was forestry management which was basically just weeding the new tree garden (dad you would be so proud) the a cub walk and a walk with the 2 D's to end a pretty good day. Tuesday was planning for another school trip this time teaching them about deforestation, of course whilst I was doing this dendi and damara had caught a fully grown adult male buffalo (I always miss the exciting stuff) but it managed to get free but not before they took a few chunks out of him. A few of us played a celeb guess game ( too difficult to describe on here) which was a great laugh especially cause me and Maria won 😊 Thursday started with BE and Maria and Dom made a very impressive looking warthog even thou it would only last about 10 seconds, then after 2 days of contemplating I decided to do the rafting again because I enjoyed it so much and I wanted to fall out this time. Me Denise, Steve and chelsey did the rafting on Friday and had a great time, this time falling out on rapid 13 not a spectacular fall but i did well to keep hold of my paddle and grab the rope on the way out. Not a graceful climb back into the boat either but I got there in the end. Off into town on the evening to watch the England game with the lads but it was very warm watching it in Zambezi cafe so we headed over to limpos at half time to meet up with the girls. My day of redemption as we returned to maunga school, this time during the football I decided to do less running and play a lazy midfield role (like mike Hassan used to) and then came my glory moment with the score at 2-2 I made a run forward and curled a shot into the bottom right corner to win the match 😊 Because 7 of us were leaving on monday we all decided to go out for a meal and a few drinks which was a nice way to end my time in africa even if the food take forever to come out. Final cub sit session on monday morning then breakfast and it was time to say goodbye to everyone, after 4 weeks it was very difficult to leave and theres lot of people im gunna miss but i know i'll be back at some point. It was a fantastic trip with some great memories and lots of new friends

Thanks Zambia

Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0482s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb