Baking!


Advertisement
Uganda's flag
Africa » Uganda
February 19th 2008
Published: February 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Since the arrival of Suzy, the amazing Peace Corps- taught cooking expert, we have acquired a sufuria stove-top oven, which works like a charm! We made chocolate cake (with frosting!), banana bread, and more recently, cinammon bread! Here are some photos (I hope)...


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Sufuria ovenSufuria oven
Sufuria oven

Wet towels are put over the oven to hold the heat.
"mmm,mm... 'licious!""mmm,mm... 'licious!"
"mmm,mm... 'licious!"

(as spoken by my friend's niece)
rolling the doughrolling the dough
rolling the dough

Here I am, rolling dough for my cinammon creations.
dough deliciousnessdough deliciousness
dough deliciousness

I managed to make four cinammon breads... um, "kanellängder"!
success!success!
success!

I get better results with this kind of oven than I do at home (less burning)!


Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb